Cubs clinch NL Central

cubswin.jpg

I never doubted it for a second, are you kidding? Cubs picked up where they left off with Pittsburgh, shutting out the opposition. Greg Maddux picked up the win for SD, reducing the Cubs magic number from 2 to 0 tonight. I’m not getting my hopes up for the playoffs simply because I’m so stoked for next year and I know the Cubs postseason history. I’ve also had too many posts on this site this year bemoaning the fact that the Cubs have looked like shit and not like a playoff team…

ON THE OTHER HAND, the CUBS JUST WON THE NL CENTRAL!!! I LOVE this 2007 team. I will go into more detail on that in posts to come as we prepare for the postseason here on Migames. For right now its time to celebrate. GO CUBS GO!!!

Leave a Reply

