Sweet Lou and Joe Torre, Back in the day

I came across this picture of Lou Piniella and thought to myself, holy shit, thats sweet. I mean, check it out. How badass is that picture?

Check out this baseball card from 1978, Joe Torre, Back in the day

joe_torre_78.jpg

I mean, how cool were our managers back then? Much cooler than now. Why couldnt they keep that aura of coolness and badassness? I mean, look at them now. Maybe thats why we might miss the playoff. Because our managers use to be badass, now they are a pair of nancys.

Leave a Reply

